

IFTOMM

International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science Honors and awards: distinguished figures in IFToMM

by Marco Ceccarelli, IFToMM President 2008-2011 and 2016-19; Teun Koetsier, Secretary AW 2008-2011; prof Erwin Lovasz, Secretary AW 2016-2019

The honors and awards bestowed by IFToMM on its colleagues are an important and valuable method of showing appreciation for outstanding contributions made toward increasing technical knowledge, improving understanding, or achieving a noteworthy scientific application.

IFToMM Honorary Membership

Honorary Membership within IFToMM has been established as a part of the IFToMM Constitution to recognize a lifetime of accomplishments in machine and mechanism science for engineers and scientists with international reputations whom the Federation wishes to honor.

Living Honorary Members

- 1. Jorge Angeles (Canada)
- 2. Bernard Roth (USA)
- 3. Emilio Bautista Paz (Spain)
- 4. Hong Sen Yan (China-Taipei)
- 5. Enrique Chicurel-Uziel (Mexico)₃
- 6. Teun Koetsier (Netherlands)



2011 IFToMM honorary members with the IFToMM President

IFToMM Dedicated Service Award

The IFToMM Dedicated Service Awards are presented by the Federation to honor persons who have provided dedicated voluntary service marked by outstanding performance, demonstrated effective leadership, prolonged and committed service, devotion, enthusiasm and faithfulness in the international activities of IFToMM.

Recipients

Karl Wohlhart (Austria) 1999 P. A. Lebedev (Russia) 1999 Gerhard Bögelsack (Germany) 1999 Ladislav Pust (Czech Rep.) 1999 Giovanni Bianchi (Italy) 2004 Elisabeth Filemon (Hungary) 2004 Jammi S. Rao (India), 2004 Terry E. Shoup (USA) 2007 Neville F. Rieger (USA) 2007 Tian Huang (China-Beijing) 2009 Alberto Rovetta (Italy) 2010 Manfred Husty (Austria) 2010 Ying Chien Tsai (China-Taipei) 2010 Hanfried Kerle (Germany) 2011 Ken Waldron (USA) 2012 Alexander Golovin (Russia) 2013 Carlos Lopez-Cajùn (Mexico) 2014 Andrés Kecskeméthy (Germany) 2015 Joseph Rooney (UK) 2015 Miroslav Václavík (Czech) 2015 Ion Vişa (Romania) 2015 Moshe Shoham (Israel) 2018

Shuo-Hung Chang (China-Taipei) 2018

Jozef Wojnaroski (Poland) 2018 Vincenzo Parenti-Castelli (Italy) 2018 Ce Zhan (China-Beijing) 2018 Chitta Amarnath (India) 2018



2010 IFToMM Dedicated Service Award to professor Manfred Husty (Austria)



2018 IFToMM Dedicated Service Award to professor Moshe Shoham (Israel)

IFToMM Award of Merit

The IFToMM Award of Merit recognizes an exceptionally significant achievement in the science of machines and mechanisms as preferably linked to IFToMM activities.

Recipients

Shigeo Hirose (Japan) 2004
Teun Koetsier (Netherlands) 2004
Toshiro Higuchi (Japan) 2007
Justo Nieto Nieto (Spain) 2007
Florea Dudiţă (Romania) 2009
Atsuo Takanishi (Japan) 2010
Zhen Huang (China-Beijing) 2010
Rafael Aviles (Spain) 2010
Jean Pierre Merlet (France) 2011
Javier Garcia De Jalon (Spain) 2011
Faydor L. Litvin (USA) 2014
Clément Gosselin (Canada) 2018
Qiang Huang (China-Beijing) 2019



2010 IFToMM Award of Merit to professor Zhen Huang (China-Taipei)

Fellowship status

Started in 2018

a recognition mainly of scientific merit in the fields of MMS life-long recognition to active participants in IFToMM scientific activity under responsibility of MOs to state link to MO/IFToMM